2016: Most Popular Posts

2017 is well underway now. I’ve got a lot of work to do for University – including publishing my own book and working with a group of classmates to make an exciting new wellbeing magazine – but I’m determined to get back into blogging. For anyone that doesn’t know, I started The Fourth Month in Summer 2016 when I broke my leg and was relegated to my couch for a month. It has since grown arms and legs, pardon the pun. The content has changed over time and my focus has waned in the last couple of months. To close the chapter of 2016, I thought I’d share the top three posts (according to the WordPress stats) from my first year of blogging with you all. I’m very surprised at the topic range covered by the three most popular blogs so it shows me that you guys like reading a lot of different things.


3. Why I Love Meraki Candles

The third most popular blog on The Fourth Month was a review of the gorgeous Meraki Candles published in July 2016. I was lucky enough to be a rep for these amazing literary candles for a few months and it was amazing watching Heather go from strength-to-strength last year. They are my favourite bookish themed candles, especially the Outlander themed candles, and I’m really not surprised this blog has been so popular. You can check out the candles here and the original blog here.

2. Eating Veggie in Marbella: El Oceano

While I was on holiday in Marbella, I wrote a three-part blog series on eating vegetarian in Costa Del Sol starting with a review of El Oceano. Every time I see this blog, I am filled with longing to be back there with those stunning ocean views and the delicious food. I never planned to write travel blogs but after the success of this series (which included Eating Veggie in Marbella: Terra Sana and Eating Veggie in Marbella: The Beach House) I will consider writing similar posts in 2017. Read the original post here.

1. Vanity Femme Glow Dust Review

So the most popular blog on The Fourth Month in 2016 wasn’t even one I wrote myself (maybe that’s telling me something). I welcomed two guest bloggers, Zina and Karishma, to my site last year because I wanted to include a wider range of writing and knowledge. Zina has written a few brilliant posts about beauty and food including this really popular review of the cruelty-free highlighter from Vanity Femme. I love Zina’s personal style of writing and I’m really glad that her blogs have been enjoyed by my readers. Read Zina’s review here.


What was your favourite post from 2016? What would you like to see more of in 2017? Let me know on Twitter and Instagram.
Leave a Reply

