Get Cosy with Candleisima

This is the last time I’ll post homeware inspiration on The Fourth Month now that I have transitioned to only literary and publishing related posts. However, I saved a real good ‘un for last!

Way back in December, in my Christmas ‘Good Gift’ Guide, I mentioned two candles that I would like to try. The first being a Song of the Sea candle from Candleisima. I loved this slick, luxury aesthetic and, as someone who loves to be by the seaside, I was enticed by the idea of a candle scented with juniper, salt and seaweed. I was fortunate enough to get in touch with Szilvia from Candleisima who kindly offered to let me trial a couple of scents. She sent me a small sample of ‘Song of the Sea’, which is as entrancing as I had imagined, and a large ‘Cranberry Bliss’ candle which reminds me of one of my favourite Yankee festive candles.

Candleisima candles are created by hand in small batches ensuring that all candles are of the highest quality with an extra helping of love added to the ingredients. One of the main selling points for me is that their candles are made of natural soy wax with cotton and linen wicks so you can enjoy your candle without any toxins. They use high-quality fragrance oils to help you relax and they are currently experimenting with soy wax and coconut oil to make all natural coconut candles. I am excited to try one of those! Like me, Szilvia is passionate about lovely handmade products with quality ingredients.

‘Song of the Sea’ was my anticipated fragrance and as I write this blog it is burning on my desk. Inspired by British sea shores, it is scented with juniper, salt and seaweed, which leaves my room smelling fresh and piney. As someone who spends a lot of time in front of a computer screen and not getting enough fresh air, this is a real treat. You can buy a small tin for £4.99 or a full-size candle for £9.99.

In contrast to the salty ‘Song of the Sea’, ‘Cranberry Bliss’ is a fruity delight with a hint of cinnamon making it a sweet addition to the home. It was part of the festive range alongside the spicy cinnamon ‘Silent Night’ and the crisp and clean ‘Winter Wonderland.’ These limited edition candles come in a red glass as opposed to the slick black that encases the other candles. I keep a lot of candles in my room but when I come home from a long day this is the only thing I can smell when I walk in the door is ‘Cranberry Bliss.’ It is powerfully scented with natural oils and smells like sweet, juicy cranberry sauce. I haven’t even burned this candle yet so I am super excited to discover how good it smells when I do. I can’t wait to run a hot bubble bath and get this on because I just adore the fragrance. You can still buy one for £10.99 but there are only 20 left in stock so be quick.

Other fragrances I’d love to try out include ‘Orange Choco Chip’; I have yet to own a chocolate scented candle and it’s something I’d like to try in the hope that it helps with some of my indulgent tendencies. Plus, Jamie loves all things chocolate orange so I think he’d really like this burning too. I would also love to get my hands on ‘Citrus Basil Salad’ because I am a huge fan of Jo Malone’s Lime Basil & Mandarin collection and I think they would be pretty similar.

All these candles are made with pure soy wax and cotton-linen wick so they are as natural as possible, with a few splashes of high-quality cosmetics grade fragrance oils for a measure of luxury. Szilvia is continually experimenting with new ingredients and products so I’m excited to see what she comes up with next and I’m sure she’ll go from strength to strength with these gorgeous candles. Every one of them is made in her home by order with her own bare hands and that’s the kind of dedication and heart that I love showcasing in my home.


Check out Candleisima and create a cosy atmosphere for your next reading adventure with one of their candles

Leave a Reply

